Blogmas Day 20 – Christmas Baking

Cookies, cakes, chocolate–oh my! 

Blogmas day 20! I think today’s post is going to be a competitor for one of my favorites. As you all can probably tell by the title, we are going to be discussing some delicious treats for Christmas!

Confession Time: I originally wanted to actually make one of these recipes and write a whole blog post on the process and final result of said recipe. I soon realized that in order for my dessert to be served at my Christmas Eve party, it would have to be made about the day before and I thought it would be a bit too hectic to make the pictures and post in general as good as I wanted it to be.

I do still plan on making a gingerbread cake (of which will be in the list, don’t worry!), so I will be sure to update you all with photos of how it turned out!

Okay, long explanation over! Now we can get onto the fun bit!

Now because there are so many incredibly delicious-looking Christmas-y desserts, I have limited myself to 15 recipes. So there’s a bit more than I usually put, but still not nearly as many as I could put.

Onto the list!

  1. Snowball Cookies
  2. Gingerbread Loaf
  3. Peppermint Meltaway Cookies
  4. Chocolate Crinkle Cookies
  5. Cranberry Pound Cake
  6. Sugar Plum Shortbread
  7. Pomegranate Cake
  8. Grinch Popcorn
  9. Christmas Light Cupcakes
  10. White Chocolate Peppermint Fudge
  11. Red and Green Magic Bars
  12. Grinch Cookies
  13. Apricot Kolaches
  14. Brownie Christmas Trees
  15. Gingerbread Cake With Cinnamon Buttercream

Now that is what I call a delectable list of Christmas-y goodies! I honestly wish that I had all of these in front of me right now, but that probably would not end well.

I hope you all have enjoyed my post today. I can’t believe we only have 4 more days left of blogmas! That doesn’t sound real to me.

Feel free to leave a comment down below about your favorite Christmas desserts. What flavors are they? Are they secret family recipes? Let me know!

Thanks for reading. ❤

Leave a Reply

